20% Project – Week 1 – Inspo Session

This is my first week of the 20% project. I chose to do painting. My accomplishments this week was finding exactly which paintings I was going to paint. I am going to do one watercolor painting and one acrylic painting. I had no struggles this week. The adjustments that I had to make this week is that I wrote on my Eight Week Plan that I was going to do three paintings but then I thought about the time it would take to do the paintings and decided to do one of each method instead. I kept switching in between different kinds of paintings because there were many beautiful options to choose from. For the watercolor painting I am going paint on watercolor paper and do and xoxo painting in four boxes with mostly pink and red paint. For the acrylic painting I am going to use a canvas and paint a sea turtle with leftover footprints in the sand and then the ocean will be in the corner. This Friday when I work on my project I will be starting my watercolor painting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *